Band Member Information

Uniforms

Formal-Men: black pants, white long sleeved shirt, dark tie. Women: black pants or skirt, white tops. 

Casual-tan slacks, white polo style WCB logo shirt, red belt, white shoes. 

Parade-tan slacks, red belt, patched short sleeved shirt, pith helmet, white shoes. 

New Members- Make sure you get your WCB polo shirt for the "casual uniform" - the cost is $35 per shirt. 

Board of Directors

Ken Robins  - President
ken_robins@hotmail.com
Marcia Chithelen - Vice President  
mchithelen@gmail.com
Patty Gelineau  - Treasurer  
Gelineau.Music@SBCglobal.net
Emily Palumbo -  Secretary 
palumbo.emily@yahoo.com

Joanne Crawley  
joannecrawley@optonline.net
Anastasia Gussen  

anastasiathinks@gmail.com

Dennis Hyde 
drjklalt@aol.com
Pam McLaughlin 
pjmclaugh@yahoo.com
Corky Stewart   

curtstewart@optonline.net

Annual Dues

Westport Community Band has established its annual dues at $75.

We rely on dues to cover some of our operating expenses, including stipend to the musical director.  Payment of dues is voluntary though strongly encouraged.  Many members contribute more than $75. Dues may be considered charitable deductions for tax purposes.  Please make your check payable to: Westport Community Band, Inc.


You can mail it to:

Patty Gelineau
Westport Community Band
3 Spur Road
Redding, CT 06896

Instrumental Section Coordinators

Flutes:  Pam McLaughlin
pjmclaugh@yahoo.com

Double Reeds:  Bob Buckner 
rlbuckner@optonline.net

Clarinets:  Joanne Crawley
joannecrawley@optonline.net

Saxophones & Lower Woodwinds:
Larry Schwartz  
LSchwartz74@gmail.com

Trumpets:  Jessica Browner
jabrowner@mindspring.com

Horns: Bob Brewer
bbrew28@optonline.net

Trombones:  Dennis Hyde 
drjklalt@aol.com

Baritones & Tubas:  Philip Adelman 
 psadelman@gmail.com

Percussion: Susan Schaefer
sbschaefer@aol.com